Murray Family Portraits

It was a beautiful evening the night I met with the Murray family to capture some portraits of their family.  These guys are personal friends of ours, and our kids absolutely love one another.  Their youngest is just three days younger than our youngest.  Destined to be best friends, just like their older sisters are!  🙂

DSC_6167 copy

Angel, the oldest, was not happy about having to walk through the long grass because she was worried about getting a tick.  I hope she didn’t end up with any.  But I did have them stand on a trunk for this photo, so I didn’t torture them too badly!

DSC_6187 2 copy

The baby.  But she isn’t really a baby anymore.  Why do our babies have to grow up so fast?!?

DSC_6189 copy

I love this one even if Dad isn’t looking at the camera.

DSC_6206 copy

Such a sweet family!  I love that they included their dog, Emma!

DSC_6243 copy

How sweet is this little guy?  He and my little guy have the best time together.  Don’t his pretty eyes look like little chocolate buttons?  I love them!

DSC_6228 copy

She has those chocolate button eyes too!

DSC_6405 copy

Took me a while, but I finally got a small smile out of her!

DSC_6331 copy

Mom told me she wanted one of them all walking together.  The baby kept taking off running, so I wasn’t sure if I would get a really good one.  I am pretty happy with how this turned out.

DSC_6339 copy

See what I mean about her running away?  Her expression is so adorable here!

DSC_6349 copy

There is just something so sweet about a Daddy with his little girl!

DSC_6210 copy

How cute are they?

DSC_6355 copy

I gave her a flower to hold, and she was quite fascinated by it.

DSC_6380 copy

Again, there was some concern about ticks here.  🙂

DSC_6412 copy

The girls!  I love Elena looking over at her Daddy!

DSC_6429 copy

The boys.

DSC_6474 copy

The grandparents were in town, so we had to get a shot with the whole family!

DSC_6456 copy

This one cracks me up!  I love Grandpa tickling the baby.  And big sister photo bomb in the back is a nice touch too!  🙂

DSC_6483 copy

There are those big chocolate button eyes again!

DSC_6495 copy

All the girls!

DSC_6493 copy

And an outtake from the girls’ shot!  Silly girl.

DSC_6535 copy

Seriously, how sweet is she??  I could eat her with a spoon she is so adorable.

Thanks, Murray Family, for letting me tell your story!  XOXO

One thought on “Murray Family Portraits

Leave a comment