Koontz Gender Reveal

Two of my very best friends are pregnant at the same time.  Melissa wanted to do a gender reveal shoot for her family – find those photos here.  My other friend, Jeanne, wanted to do a gender reveal shoot for their son, Aiden.  She and her hubby found out the gender of the baby during an ultrasound a few days before the shoot.  Aiden was thinking pink and hoping for a sister, but…

DSC_5865 copy

DSC_5867 copy

DSC_5868 copy

You can see his expression start to change here.

DSC_5869 copy

And here realization sets in that he is not getting the sister he wanted.  He was quite disappointed.  Sweet little guy!  Side note: the day before, Jeanne texted me saying that Aiden wanted a sister AND a brother.  She informed him that they were done, and she wasn’t going to have any more kids.  He asked “How did Rosemary have four kids?”  Heehee!  That gave me quite the chuckle!

DSC_5874 copy

Not exactly the photo they would have hoped for I imagine, but it will be a funny story for when their boys are grown!

DSC_5892 copy

I love his sweet pout!

DSC_5894 copy

DSC_5895 copy

I love that they have the same expression here.

DSC_5909 copy

My sweet friends!  Not many guys can pull off curly hair like Danny does.  He has such pretty curls!

DSC_5914 copy

The unattractive side of pregnancy.  🙂  Thanks for being a good sport, Danny!

DSC_5927 copy

Okay, baby, I guess I’ll like you!

DSC_5932 copy

Shy grin!

DSC_5938 copy

I love this one especially because you can see his big brother shirt.  He wears it with pride!

DSC_5955 copy

DSC_5972 copy

A photo of the whole family!

Thanks for letting me tell your story, Koontz family!  XOXO

3 thoughts on “Koontz Gender Reveal

  1. Pingback: Rousseau Gender Reveal | teethmarksonthegluestick

  2. Pingback: Rousseau Gender Reveal | Picklebean Photography

  3. Pingback: Baby James | Picklebean Photography

Leave a comment